Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Sun Water
Sun Water

Sun Water

NOTES (as listed at 1loveperfumes.com): bergamot, green apple, black currant, lily of the valley, cedarwood, vanilla

While purchasing perfume online, I figured I would see if there was anything else on that website that I’d like to try, and if available in a sample size, I’d go ahead and add it to my order. Whenever I do something like this, my expectations are set very low, so as not to be disappointed. Even so, disappointment does not even BEGIN to describe my feelings towards this scent.

CLASSIFICATION: unique, spicy, masculine

AGE GROUP: mature

SIMILAR SCENT(s): n/a

FORM: eau de toilette

Continue reading



Escada Pacific Paradise
Escada Pacific Paradise

Escada Pacific Paradise

NOTES (as listed on fragrancenet.com): banana, apple, coconut, lime, sugary, sandalwood, amber, and musk

I received a sample vial of Pacific Paradise in the mail and instantly fell in love smelling it from the tiny “test tube” that I had of it. I sampled it on my skin and was very intrigued with the scent, and after a few days, decided to purchase a bottle for my collection. Surprisingly, I’ve only worn it a couple of times since..

CLASSIFICATION: fruity, tropical, beachy

AGE GROUP: perfect for any age / college

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Ghost Summer Flirt

FORM: eau de toilette

Continue reading



Guess New
Guess New

Guess New

NOTES (as listed on fragrancenet.com): amber, freesia, tangerine, muguet, green apple, peach, peony, musk

I bought this on a whim, with a gift card that was going to expire. I wanted to smell it prior to purchase, as I hadn’t even so much as READ about it at that point, but there was no tester. Since I had to spend the gift card or lose it, I went ahead and got it. Quite the opposite of my Wrapped With Love purchase, Guess New went down in history as one of my best “uneducated” perfume purchases.

CLASSIFICATION: clean, fresh, feminine

AGE GROUP: college

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Versace Bright Crystal

FORM: eau de parfume

Continue reading



Ralph Lauren Blue
Ralph Lauren Blue

Ralph Lauren Blue

NOTES (as listed on beautyencounter.com): lotus flower, muguet, gardenia, sparkling jasmine accord, pink peony, rose de mai, tuberose, jasmine petals, orange flower, musk, ambrette, sandalwood, mousse de chine, vetiver

At work, a new girl that we had just hired always smelled wonderful to me. I finally asked her one day what she was wearing, and it was Ralph Lauren Blue. It was always in the back of my mind to go out and get it for myself, but I had put it off for years, until about a month ago. Some things just aren’t the same as you remember them…

CLASSIFICATION: floral

AGE GROUP: college, mature

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Britney Spears Curious

FORM: eau de toilette

Continue reading



Kimora Lee Simmons Baby Phat Goddess
Baby Phat Goddess

Baby Phat Goddess

NOTES (as listed on fragrancenet.com): soft musk, white rosebuds, flower, blue lily, black Pepper, hyacinth, seringa, pure gardenia, exotic woods

To be quite honest, I don’t remember how I came across Goddess. I remember I had already heard of it and sampled it very briefly (a quick sniff of the nozzle), and thought it smelled fine.. then one day it had just been sprayed in the fragrance department and I was hooked. I asked what the scent was and when I was told it was Goddess, I knew it was time to go out and purchase it.

CLASSIFICATION: floral, feminine, slightly powdery

AGE GROUP: college, slightly mature

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Adidas Adrenaline

FORM: eau de parfume

Continue reading



Gwen Stefani L, a L.A.M.B. fragrance
L, a L.A.M.B. fragrance by Gwen Stefani

L, a L.A.M.B. fragrance by Gwen Stefani

NOTES (as listed on fragrancenet.com): water hyacinth, violet, fresh pear, white freesia, jasmine, muguet, sweet pea, rose, orange blossom, heliotrope, peach

I was visiting with my sister for the weekend, she was finishing up getting ready to go out while I browsed her new magazine selection. I came upon an advertisement for the (at the time) new fragrance from Gwen Stefani, and immediately became excited. I admired many of the pieces from her fashion line L.A.M.B., and expected this fragrance to be ultra-fun, ultra-flirty, and ultra-sassy. We went to Nordstrom’s right away so that I could investigate further…

CLASSIFICATION: unique, fresh, feminine, slightly floral

AGE GROUP: college

SIMILAR SCENT(s): n/a

FORM: eau de parfume

Continue reading



Marc Jacobs Daisy

Marc Jacobs "Daisy"

NOTES (as listed on nordstrom.com): Top notes: bright and fresh violet leaves, wild strawberries. Mid notes: comfortable violet petals, jasmine bouquet. Base notes: feminine musk, vanilla infusion.

I was very excited about trying Daisy after reading rave reviews about how it was THE fragrance to have for the 18-24 age group, and how it was basically the best thing since God created man. Plus, the bottle is to die for.

CLASSIFICATION: Fresh and floral opening that turns musky.

AGE GROUP: college at first, fading into mature.

SIMILAR SCENT(s): N/A

FORM: Eau de Toilette

Continue reading



Hilary Duff Wrapped With Love
Hillary Duff Wrapped With Love

Hillary Duff Wrapped With Love

NOTES (as listed on beauty.com): apple souffle, dewberry, mango pulp, freesia petals, watery muguet, linden blossom, warm amber, sensual musks, tonka bean, vanilla pudding

I was out shopping when I spotted this fragrance, and from the appearance on the box and bottle (young, flirtacious, and energizing was the impression that I personally drew from them), I made a rash decision to purchase it. Sometimes it’s these types of perfume purchases that are the most satisfying (pleasantly surprising), but then again.. sometimes it’s not (regretfully inappropriate).

CLASSIFICATION: slightly fruity, slightly feminine, slightly musky

AGE GROUP: college

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Fantasy

FORM: eau de parfume

Continue reading