Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Escada Sexy Graffiti
Escada Sexy Graffiti

Escada Sexy Graffiti

NOTES: Wild Strawberry, Raspberry, Pink Grapefruit, Blackcurrant, Muget, Red Peony, Violet, Cashmere Wood, Vanilla, Musk

Escada launched their limited edition summer scent, Sexy Graffiti, in 2002. Hailed as a young, fresh, and fruity fragrance, I took it upon myself to sample it. I do not have much luck when it comes to the Escada line, and that’s probably for the best; as most of their perfumes are limited edition, purchasing a full size bottle of one of their perfumes no longer in production may just set you back $100-$200.

CLASSIFICATION: Feminine, fruity, fresh

AGE GROUP: Perfect for anyone

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Escada Tropical Punch

FORM: Eau de Toilette

Continue reading



Ed Hardy Love and Luck by Christian Audigier – Coming Soon

As reported by The Scented Salamander

Get ready for another insanely awesome perfume bottle to drool over – designer Christian Audigier, the man behind the Ed Hardy name, is launching a new fragrance, Love and Luck. The fragrance will be available in both a mens and womens version, and will be available in December 2008.

Ed Hardy Love and Luck (L-Mens, R-Womens)

Ed Hardy Love and Luck (L-Mens, R-Womens)

The womens version seems like it will have a Japanese feel to it, with Cherry Blossom and Red Sake being two of the notes listed. You can also expect to smell sandalwood and patchouli, giving it an earthy feel. As for the mens, expect a relatively citrus concoction with such notes as bergamot, orange, and mandarin.

Designer Christian Audigier has recently become a celebrity favorite, as his swimwear has been seen this summer on Britney Spears, Heidi Montag, Christina Milian, and others. His previous scents, simply titled Ed Hardy for Men and Ed Hardy for Women have also tasted sweet success, no doubt in part because of their trendy packaging and appeal to the tween and twenty-somethings markets.

Christian Audigier, the man behind the Ed Hardy line

Christian Audigier, the man behind the Ed Hardy line

The bad news is that we have to wait so long to get a whiff of these exciting new scents. The good news is that they’ll be launched just in time for Christmas, so perhaps our stockings will end up smelling really good this year! Read further for detailed note listings for each fragrance.

Continue reading



Anna Sui Dolly Girl On The Beach
Dolly Girl On The Beach

Dolly Girl On The Beach

NOTES (as listed on fragrantica.com): mandarin orange, cassia, peach, apple, marigold, bergamot, lemon, freesia, lotus, rose, amber, musk, white woods

Couldn’t wait to try this! doesn’t even BEGIN to sum up how badly I wanted to smell Dolly Girl On The Beach, to cradle it in my arms and love it as if it had come directly from my womb (and, yeah, I’M JOKING to anyone who is laughing AT me and not WITH me). I F*&#ING KNEW IT! pretty much covers my reaction once I had inhaled my first whiff of this nose-tease fragrance.

CLASSIFICATION: unique, semi-spicy, very slightly citrusy

AGE GROUP: mature

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Dolly Girl (original)

FORM: eau de toilette

Continue reading



Cool Water Summer Fizz for Women
Cool Water Summer Fizz

Cool Water Summer Fizz

NOTES (as listed on fragrantica.com): bergamot, juicy peach, honeysuckle, lemon, fresh mint, white musk, sandalwood

I am usually interested in limited edition summer fragrances; I have been pleased by many that I have smelled (most often by those from Escada and Ghost). I was very excited to try Summer Fizz.

CLASSIFICATION: citrusy

AGE GROUP: young / perfect for any age

SIMILAR SCENT(s): n/a

FORM: eau de toilette

Continue reading



Paris Hilton (original) for Women
Paris Hilton for Women

Paris Hilton for Women

NOTES (as listed on sephora.com): Frozen Apple, Peach Nectar, Wet Ozone, Sparkling Muguet, Freesia, Mimosa, Jasmine, Tuberose, Skin Musk, Sandalwood, Ylang Ylang, Oakmoss, Pheromone.

As this is easily one of my favorite perfumes of all time, I should have written this review on day one. However, I just kept putting it off, since I figured my review would contain nothing more constructive than “RAH, I LOVE IT!” Which is basically what my review turned out to be, because, rah, I love this fragrance.

CLASSIFICATION: Playful yet sexy, feminine, fruity, floral

AGE GROUP: Perfect for anyone

SIMILAR SCENT(s): N/A

FORM: Eau de Toilette

Continue reading