Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Paris Hilton (original) for Women
Paris Hilton for Women

Paris Hilton for Women

NOTES (as listed on sephora.com): Frozen Apple, Peach Nectar, Wet Ozone, Sparkling Muguet, Freesia, Mimosa, Jasmine, Tuberose, Skin Musk, Sandalwood, Ylang Ylang, Oakmoss, Pheromone.

As this is easily one of my favorite perfumes of all time, I should have written this review on day one. However, I just kept putting it off, since I figured my review would contain nothing more constructive than “RAH, I LOVE IT!” Which is basically what my review turned out to be, because, rah, I love this fragrance.

CLASSIFICATION: Playful yet sexy, feminine, fruity, floral

AGE GROUP: Perfect for anyone

SIMILAR SCENT(s): N/A

FORM: Eau de Toilette

A friend recommended I try this perfume when I posted a blog entry asking others for fragrance recommendations. I had mentioned liking a certain So..? perfume, but the lasting power is about 10-15 minutes on a good day. Paris Hilton was said to be very similar to that So..? fragrance, and I decided to give it a shot.

While I did not agree with the So..? perfume comparison, I did fall hopelessly in love with Paris Hilton within seconds after taking it out of the box. In a nutshell, this fragrance is everything I could possibly want – it is sexy, feminine, fruity, flowery, “pink”, and playful, without being too young, or too sweet.

The fragrance is consistent, in that the fragrance doesn’t morph into something completely unlike what you first smelled (hello, Escada?), and the lasting power is perfect. No need for re-application throughout the day, as is needed with a lot of other perfumes.

My boyfriend and my mother love this fragrance, and they always tell me how great I smell while I am wearing it. Which, sadly, is not nearly enough, as I am on a perfume sampling kick that does not appear to be waning. Every time I wear Paris Hilton, I feel as if I have found THE fragrance, and that I never need wear anything else. It is fun to experiment, though!

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): A+

First sniff (skin): A+

Worn scent: A+

Scent as compared to note(s): A

Bottle: C-

Overall: A+

Perfect for women of all ages, in all settings, and can be worn year round. Highly recommended by yours truly, as it is one of my favorite fragrances (i.e. RAH, I LOVE IT!)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

