Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Ed Hardy Love and Luck for Women

Ed Hardy Love and Luck for Women

Ed Hardy Love and Luck for Women

NOTES (as listed on fragrancenet.com): red sake accord, bergamot, blood orange, nectarine, sandalwood, patchouli black currant, pink peppercorn, forbidden plum, jasmine, cedarwood, sensual musk

CLASSIFICATION: unique, floral, earthy

AGE GROUP: college

SIMILAR SCENT(s): n/a

FORM: eau de parfum

Through and through, and no matter how much crap I get for it, I am a true fruity, floral fragrance lover.  Unfortunately, I did not smell the overwhelming strawberriness that others seemed to when they smelled the first Ed Hardy scent, nor did I get any sort of fruity feel from it.  With the bad track record with Ed Hardy, and from some of the notes listed for Love and Luck for Women (red sake accord and patchouli black currant, specifically), I must admit that I was less than thrilled to sample this scent.

Much, much, much, much to my surprise – I love it!  I’m not sure if it’s “for me,” necessarily, but I really do enjoy this scent.  It’s pleasant, calm, and earthy – and if you consider earthy a bad thing, it’s meant to be a compliment here.

The consistency of this fragrance deserves lots of praise.  From the initial spray while my wrist was still wet, to a couple of hours later – smells exactly the same.  No surprises with this stuff (I personally am not a fan of surprises in fragrances turning into something totally different after a little while of wear)! Score!

This is a very calming, pleasing scent that reminds me of my favorite time of year – late Summer/early Fall.  Love and Luck for Women isn’t strictly a cool or warm weather fragrance, it’s just an all around nice and non-offensive (at least to my nose) aroma.

While some of the other notes (bergamot, forbidden plum, jasmine) may lead you to believe that this is a fruity/floral fragrance, it’s not.  While there is a femininity to this one, it’s not what I would consider a feminine perfume (it is certainly not masculine, though), and while it is slightly floral, it’s not so floral that someone who typically dislikes floral scents would automatically dislike this one.

Love and Luck for Women is a pleasant surprise!  While I’m not sure if it’s something I’d like to add to my collection, I’m almost positive there is a mini of this in my future for further sampling.

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): B

First sniff (skin): A

Worn scent: A

Staying power: A

Scent as compared to note(s): B

Bottle: A- (it’s unique, and I love the tattoo inspiration behind it)

Overall: A

If you’re looking for a pleasant, non-offensive change of pace from the normal floral and/or earthy fragrances, give this a shot.  For die hard fruity/floral fans who are scared – don’t be!  Give it a sample spray the next time you’re at your local department store.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

