Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Strawberry Flowers by fresh

Strawberry Flowers

Strawberry Flowers

NOTES (as listed on sephora.com): mandarin, yuzu, white peach, mountain strawberries, freesia, orange blossom, osmanthus, orris, musk, white woods

CLASSIFICATION: unique, slightly spicy,  fruity

AGE GROUP: college, but more so mature

SIMILAR SCENT(s): n/a

FORM: eau de parfum

Strawberry Flowers sounded extremely promising – lots of fruits and floral notes, and the base notes didn’t sound too strong or offensive (musk, white woods).  I had read rave reviews of this, as well as reviews that totally ripped it apart.  I had also briefly encountered and smelled this in person at Sephora, but wasn’t really able to sample it due to the overwhelming atmosphere and mixture of different scents in the air.

Let’s just get out of the way that this is a limited edition scent – so whether you’ve smelled it and love it or simply want to test it out, stock up now!  It’s on sale at Sephora.com, which leads me to believe that it may not be around much longer.  I figured I’d better take my chance now, or forever hold my peace.

If you’re expecting some sparkling, sweet, and fruity fragrance from Strawberry Leaves, then don’t let the door knob hit you in the ass on the way out!  This is actually quite, in my opinion, mature, and a bit dry.  That’s not necessarily a bad thing, but just take note.

I do smell a strawberry-ness to this scent, but it’s not exactly what I expected, what with the name of the scent actually being Strawberry Flowers.  I can also discern citrusy notes, but not much else.  Which is why it’s so weird that I consider this to be a mature fragrance.  There is something very thick about this scent.

I’m not considering adding this fragrance to my collection at all, however, it’s not something that I hated wearing.  However, I have no desire to ever wear it again.  When I smell this, it reminds me of something that my mother would wear; mature, inviting, and warm, with a light fruitiness to it.

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle):  A- (smells much better from the bottle, in my opinion)

First sniff (skin): C

Worn scent: B

Staying power: B+

Scent as compared to note(s): C+

Bottle: C (nothing much to it, but it’s not ugly)

Overall: B-

While I rated this a B-, which is good, I must caution once again that if you’re looking for  a particularly fruity fragrance, this may not be your best bet.  This scent is great for anyone looking for a mature, inviting fragrance with a fruitiness to it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

