Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Ghost Summer Flirt
Ghost Summer Flirt

Ghost Summer Flirt

NOTES (as listed on perfumeemporium.com): Japanese yuzu, ruby red grapefruit, peach, raspberry, pink freesia, lotus blossom, violet leaves, sambac flowers, white wood, powdery musk

I bought Ghost Summer Flirt on a whim, I had never smelled it but it was a very bargain price; an offer I couldn’t refuse. What a unique excitement a scent addict feels when she gets a new bottle of perfume in the mail! It is a glory only a small few women will ever experience to it’s fullest, and I experienced it with Ghost Summer Flirt today!

CLASSIFICATION: fruity, tropical

AGE GROUP: college / mature

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Escada Pacific Paradise

FORM: eau de toilette

Ghost Summer Flirt is like an answer to my prayers! Not to write incessantly about a different perfume in this review, but when I first smelled Escada’s Pacific Paradise, I fell in love. However, I was smelling it as applied from a sample vial. I made the purchase of a larger bottle of it, and somehow something changed. I wasn’t as interested in it as I once was. I’m not sure how or why, but the conversion from sample vial to larger bottle made it a bit more aggressive, almost too aggressive for my taste.

Ghost Summer Flirt is like a lighter version of Pacific Paradise. I really does almost smell identical (to me), except it settles down into a slightly softer variation. This fragrance is tropical and fruity, and has a slightly different edge to it than the typical delicious fruity scents out there. It’s definitely sweet, but I think the tropical twist gives it just enough of a kick to not inspire fruity fragrance haters to blog out at the top of their lungs, “oh God, so sugary sweet, gag me,” and some of their other equally annoying biased quips. Going hand in hand I’d say, this is also a bit more of a sophisticated fragrance in the fruity field; it has that little extra va-va-voom to separate it, as a “woman,” from the “girls.”

As far as notes are concerned, there’s not really one particular note that jumps out at me, besides (as was the case with Pacific Paradise) peach. The only different is that Ghost Summer Flirt actually lists peach as one of the notes (Pacific Paradise does not). Beyond that, this is just a fruity concoction with no other discernible notes (that’s not necessarily a bad thing, though).

As far as consistency goes, don’t even bother smelling it from the bottle/nozzle, because that will be a huge turn off. For some reason, this form of smelling Ghost Summer Flirt does it no justice whatsoever. Applied to the skin, what you smell is what you get. Although it does start out a bit more intense, the actual smell is the same, just toned down, once it settles on your skin. Staying power is a bit tricky – it’s a rather strong fragrance to begin with, so if you’re like me, you’ll apply it very sparingly; it fades a bit quicker than I’d like, though, so you have to find a happy medium between overall strength of the actual scent, and how often you want it to last/how often you want to re-apply.

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): F (just don’t even bother smelling it this way)

First sniff (skin): B+

Worn scent: A

Staying power: B-

Scent as compared to note(s): B (the only thing I can really decipher is the peach, however, it is definitely fruity)

Bottle: B

Overall: A-

Where Pacific Paradise is lacking (or over compensating, shall we say), Ghost Summer Flirt doesn’t try too hard and fills the voids.  This is a great summery, tropical, beach scent.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi! I bought ‘Summer Flirt’ a few years ago and I really like it-it fades to a subtle, light, fruity fragrance. Unfortunately it’s running out now and I wondered if you could recommend something similar?

Comment by Deb




Leave a Reply

