Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Coach for Women
Coach for Women (featuring the sold-out limited edition collectors bottle)

Coach for Women (featuring the sold-out limited edition collector's bottle)

NOTES: mandarin, guava, lily, violet leaves, Genet flower, mimosa, jasmine, honey, amber, sandalwood, vanilla, iris

As a fan of Coach purses, I couldn’t wait to try the perfume by Coach.  Actually, I must have been living in a bubble, because I wasn’t even aware that such a delicacy existed until a few days ago.  I immediately found my way to eBay.com to purchase a sample vial, and the rest is history.

CLASSIFICATION:  Feminine, floral

AGE GROUP:  Perfect for anyone

SIMILAR SCENT(s):  Perhaps can be associated with a classier, way more appealing version of Estee Lauders Pleasures.

FORM: Eau de Parfum

I was not expecting this perfume to be even remotely pleasing to me.  Not to stereotype any one that likes Coach products, but I usually envision the typical Coach fan to wear a more “classy” perfume than I do (I am a fan of fresh, fruity and light floral fragrances), and hey, that’s a compliment! From reviews I read, however, it seemed as though Coach created a perfume that could possibly appeal to everyone.  I think they just may have succeeded.

Instead of being strong or too offensive at first application, Coach is a slightly sharp (although still pleasing) floral fragrance.  The sharpness wears off, and a tart floral scent remains.  The scent is not as light as my usual preference, but I definitely did not catch myself wrinkling my nose in disgust.  It is a very cool, bright scent that can easily be dressed up or down.

Coach is neither too young or too old-fashioned, and if anything, the biggest fault that I can find is that the scent is not very unique… it’s just a tart floral with some aquatic notes.  However, in trying to find a fragrance that would be suitable for women of all ages, uniqueness is not really an option.

I personally feel that Coach did a wonderful job creating this crowd pleasing fragrance.

As an Eau de Parfum, I had absolutely no problems whatsoever with the lasting power.

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): B

First sniff (skin): B

Worn scent: B

Staying power: B

Scent as compared to note(s): B

Bottle: B (special edition bottle = A++)

Overall: B

Although nothing truly unique, Coach for Women is a pleasing floral scent that is intended for women of all ages.  It can be worn in every season, and can be dressed up or down accordingly.  I personally will not be purchasing this fragrance to add to my collection, as it is not quite my style, but I was surprised and very happy with what I sampled.  Good job, Coach.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

