Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Davidoff Cool Water Game
Cool Water Game by Davidoff

Cool Water Game by Davidoff

NOTES (as listed on fragrancenet.com): – Lemon, Aquatic Note, Freesia, White Lily, Sandalwood, Exotic Fruit, Spices, Cedar, Musk

I guess you can say that I have a soft spot for Davidoff, as Cool Water was my fragrance of choice in my early high school days. I saw Cool Water Game at my local Marshall’s ($8.99 USD for a 1 fl oz bottle!) over the weekend, and decided to give it a try.

CLASSIFICATION: Clean

AGE GROUP: Perfect for anyone

SIMILAR SCENT(s): N/A

FORM: Eau de Toilette

At first spray, Cool Water Game smells very (for lack of other words) cheap. I know I probably shouldn’t even complain, as it was cheap. I just really don’t think that was what Davidoff was really going for with this fragrance.

Bounce by Davidoff

Bounce by Davidoff

The scent settles quickly, thankfully, and it’s not bad! I’m digging it at first; I even caught myself smelling my wrist every so often. This perfume really reminded me of something, and I just couldn’t place it.

Then it hit me.

Cool Water Game smells exactly like a Bounce dryer sheet.

Which isn’t bad… if you want to smell like a dryer sheet.

Once the realization hit, Cool Water Game lost any and all appeal for me. It’s not horrible, but it’s not great… it’s just a simple, clean fragrance. And it smells just like a Bounce sheet.

On a positive note, Cool Water Game lasts and lasts and lasts. It’s been nearly eight hours, and I can still smell the scent as if I had just applied it.

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): B

First sniff (skin): C

Worn scent: C

Staying power: A+

Scent as compared to note(s): C- (this should get an automatic F for the exclusion of “Bounce Sheet”)

Bottle: C

Overall: C-

This fragrance is suitable for women of any ages that just want to feel clean, especially in the sultry summer months.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

