Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Heaven
Salvator Ferragamo Incanto Heaven

Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Heaven

NOTES (as listed on sephora.com): Grapefruit, Seringa Flower, Apple, Pink Peony, Apricot, Hibiscus Flower Tea, Violet, Musk.

I was captivated by all things Salvatore Ferragamo, and decided to give this perfume a go. I figured with the success of the other scents we’ve sampled in his line, no harm would come of this purchase. Plus, anything in a cute bottle with grapefruit as a top note is worth the price of a mini.

CLASSIFICATION: Feminine, floral, fresh, fruity

AGE GROUP: Perfect for anyone

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Slightly similar to Incanto Shine.

FORM: Eau de Toilette

At first application, Incanto Heaven has a very fresh opening, which is more fruity than flowery despite the floral notes. The scent is addicting, and quite summery. After a few minutes, I am able to smell the floral notes in addition to the fruit, and the result is a beautiful, light-hearted scent.

Unfortunately, after the opening dies down, the fragrance ends up smelling a lot like Incanto Shine. I can still smell the notes from the opening very faintly, but not enough to classify this fragrance as distinctive and unique.

While I do really like Incanto Heaven, it is just a bit too similar to Incanto Shine for me to have any reason to own both. Again, the openings are quite different (although I think I do prefer Shine a little bit more, but that may depend on mood or setting).

Both fragrances are light and summery, and perfect for the casual setting. To read my review for Incanto Shine, click here.

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): B+

First sniff (skin): B+

Worn scent: B+

Staying power: B+

Scent as compared to note(s): A

Bottle: A+

Overall: B+

A very fresh and fruity, floral fragrance that is sweet, and carefree. A unique scent to my normal standards, and one that I would buy in a minute had I not already purchased its sister, Incanto Shine. Recommended to anyone wishing to sample the Incanto line for the first time.

CLASSIFICATION: unique and dryly/lightly fruity

AGE GROUP: perfect for anyone

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Oscar Tropical Flower

FORM: eau de toilette

I was expecting great things from this fragrance, as I hold very high expectations for anything that contains a note of grapefruit (one of my favorite notes, if mixed correctly with other pleasing notes). In addition to the appealing list of notes, the bottle is to die for! I thought it was a pretty sure bet that this was going to be some amazing juice.

Here are some good things about Incanto Heaven, in no particular order: it’s non-offensive, the scent is consistent from first application to the end of the wearing day, and… the bottle is nice. Unfortunately, for me, there wasn’t much else to love about it. Out of all of the alluring notes, all that I can smell is apple. This could have been a good thing if it was a certain type of apple, i.e. pink lady, granny smith, red delicious, et cetera. I’ve found that, at least in my experience, any apple note that is not a specific type of apple is bad news. Such was the case here, with Incanto Heaven.

When I smell Incanto Heaven, both from the bottle and on my skin, all that I smell is warm apple juice. Not sweet, delicious, cold apple juice; warm, dry, only slightly sweetened apple juice. A very unexciting, rather drab scent.

I don’t plan on ever wearing Incanto Heaven, so adding it to my fragrance rotation is not going to happen. Unfortunately, I own a 3+ ounce bottle that I purchased blindly for a relatively inexpensive price. It’s a nice bottle to have on display, though, if I want to focus on the bright side of things!

REPORT CARD

First sniff (bottle): C

First sniff (skin): C-

Worn scent: C-

Staying power: A-

Scent as compared to note(s): C

Bottle: A+

Overall: C-

If you’re looking for a VERY unsweetened, yet apple-esque/fruity fragrance, Incanto Heaven will very satisfyingly scratch your itch.  If you’re looking for a fun/sweet fruity fragrance, I definitely wouldn’t blindly purchase this – sample it first.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] juice that I’d smell like, which is what Heaven seemed to be on my skin (read our review of Incanto Heaven here). To Oscar Tropical Flower’s credit, it does have that extra needed boost of scent to give it […]

Pingback by Oscar Tropical Flower « Scent Addicts - Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!

I’m surprised that anyone would say it has any kind of staying power. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE Incanto Heaven, it’s my favorite scent, but I always hesitate on whether to bother buying a fresh bottle because I go through it so quickly- I usually need to reapply after about 3-4 hours, which is just not long enough for a perfume to last. (I usually end up buying it anyway because I love the smell so much.)

Also, I wonder what perfume rebs was smelling, because this one is NOTHING if not sweet.

Comment by Brigitte

What can I say? 🙂 Different strokes for different noses.. It really is crazy how different the same scent can smell between two people. 🙂

– Rebecca

Comment by scentaddicts




Leave a Reply

