Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Shine
Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Shine

Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Shine

NOTES (as listed on sephora.com): Pineapple, Passion Fruit, Freesia, Peach, Cedarwood, Amber.

Another perfume purchased on a whim. A friend of mine had purchased another Incanto, and despite being apprehensive, I decided to give it a go. The list of notes is short and sweet, with nothing shocking or unidentifiable. Plus, the bottle is SO cute.

CLASSIFICATION: Feminine, floral, fresh, fruity

AGE GROUP: Perfect for anyone

SIMILAR SCENT(s): N/A

FORM: Eau de Toilette

At first application, Incanto Shine is a sweet, fruity fragrance, with the top notes of pineapple and passion fruit dominant. The fragrance mellows quickly, though, becoming a fresh, fruity floral that reminds me of sunshine and happiness. Because of this, at first spray, Incanto Shine is more suitable for the younger crowd, but within minutes becomes a fragrance suitable for all ages, so be patient!

Honestly, I like the smell of Incanto Shine better at first application, however, I can’t say that it’s not interesting, or that I won’t wear it again. It’s a pretty distinctive fragrance, and maybe it’s because of the short notes list, but it seems I can smell each individual note in this fragrance, which I have never experienced with a perfume before.

Most fruity floral fragrances are either too fruity, too floral, or too sweet, but Incanto Shine is different. Rather it is an equal mix of fruity and floral, and while it is on the sweet side, I do not feel as if I dipped myself in caramelized sugar.

I was expecting a more tropical fragrance from this with the top notes of pineapple and passion fruit, but Incanto shine is not a beachy, tropical scent at all. Although I was hoping for a more tropical fragrance, I am not disappointed at all with what it turned out to be.

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): B+

First sniff (skin): A

Worn scent: B+

Staying power: B+

Scent as compared to note(s): A+

Bottle: A+

Overall: B+

Incanto Shine is the perfect casual fragrance for the spring and summer months, that is suitable for women of all ages that are looking for a light, fresh, fruity-floral.

EDIT: I have continued to wear Incanto Shine for awhile since posting the review, and it has grown on me even more. If you’ve read Rebecca’s Incanto Dream review (which can be found here), you will see that that scent reminded her of freshly washed hair. Whether it is from the power of suggestion, or just a coincidence, I also get the same kind of vibe from Incanto Shine.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Both fragrances are light and summery, and perfect for the casual setting. To read my review for Incanto Shine, click here. […]

Pingback by Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Heaven « Scent Addicts

I tried this one yesterday! And I loved it! Unfortunetely I just bought Incanto Dream, so I’ll probably wait a bit before buying a full bottle of this one…

But the staying power doesn’t look as good as the one from incanto dream…=/

Comment by Cynthia

I agree…the fragrance is soooo refresing but have a problem wed the staying power…Salvatore Ferragamo do sumthing about it

Comment by siklaz




Leave a Reply

