Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Gucci Envy Me
Gucci Envy Me

Gucci Envy Me

NOTES (as listed on sephora.com): Peony, Jasmine, Pink Pepper, Litchi, Pomegranate, Pineapple, Pink Musk, Seringa, White Tea, Sandalwood, Teakwood, Sensual Musk.

I purchased Gucci Envy Me after reading a few online reviews. I, like always, was on the quest to find a new perfume favorite, and everything I read about this fragrance seemed like it would be right up my alley. When I received it in the mail, however, I smelled it in the bottle, and disregarded it for several months. What was I thinking?

CLASSIFICATION: Feminine, floral, fresh, sophisticated, very slightly powdery

AGE GROUP: Perfect for anyone

SIMILAR SCENT(s): N/A

FORM: Eau de Toilette

It’s not that I disliked Envy Me when I first smelled it, because that isn’t true. I think I just associated it with other floral scents I had recently purchased, and I didn’t even bother trying it on my skin. I had a period of buying perfumes that all smelled alike for awhile there, and I guess I assumed Envy Me fit into that category.

On the contrary, where Envy Me is a fresh and floral fragrance, like I usually prefer, it is distinctive, and not like anything else I own. The notes blend together beautifully to create a sophisticated fragrance that is suitable for women of all ages.

At first application, the scent is very strong, but not overpowering. It quickly settles down into a soft, clean fragrance that leaves you wanting even more. Unfortunately, the scent does not last nearly as long as I would have hoped, becoming less and less noticeable even a couple of hours after application.

I see Envy Me as a versatile fragrance that can be dressed up or down, but is definitely more suited towards the spring and summer months, as it can make you feel fresh and elegant even in a warm clime.

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): B

First sniff (skin): A

Worn scent: A-

Staying power: C

Scent as compared to note(s): B

Bottle: B

Overall: B

Gucci has created an sophisticated scent for the women of all ages groups, that can be worn in pretty much any environment. It is a timeless fragrance that I can see sticking around for awhile, and it is distinctive enough that people will remember it for years to come.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That’s EXACTLY what i felt about it, Believe it or not Envy Me by Gucci reminded me too much of Este Lauder’s Pleasure perfume.

Comment by Naz




Leave a Reply

