Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Ed Hardy for Women

NOTES (as listed on fragrancenet.com): apple, mango, strawberry, red grapefruit, freesia, watery muguet, linden blossom, warm amber, musk, tonka bean, and vanilla pudding

Ed Hardy for Women

Ed Hardy for Women

When I heard about Ed Hardy for Women, I felt as if my prayers had been answered. First, I LOVE Ed Hardy designs (I may not own any, but hey, I can admire from afar). Next, besides two or three notes that were listed, I pretty much loved all of them. I figured this was a sure thing.

CLASSIFICATION: woodsy, earthy

AGE GROUP: college / mature

SIMILAR SCENT(s): n/a

FORM: eau de parfum

Ed Hardy for Women is easily described as woodsy – no ifs, ands, or buts about it. If you’re not a fan of fruity fragrances, by all means, don’t be put off by the several fruity notes listed in it (apple, mango, strawberry, red grapefruit). I was unable to pinpoint any of those notes when sampling this fragrance. While there is a slight bit more femininity in this fragrance than in most other woodsy concoctions that I have tried, I still wasn’t entirely impressed, as I was expecting a much different type of scent.

Although the fruitiness that you would expect from this fragrance is lacking, still, the woodsy scent is offset by something just a tad bit feminine. I wouldn’t consider this one a feminine fragrance really, but it is more so than other woodsy ones. Despite not really being a fan of woodsy scents, I wasn’t completely, 100% turned off upon first sniff; I went ahead and gave it a whole-hearted try, with an open mind and no predisposed notions towards the earthy, slightly hippie-esque appeal.

This was yet another extremely consistent scent on me. The first spray and the end of the day aroma are both the same as what you experience when you smell the nozzle, so no surprises here (other than the non-fruitiness in general)! Another bonus is that this scent does tend to last, so staying power is nothing to worry about with Ed Hardy for Women.

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): C

First sniff (skin): C

Worn scent: C

Staying power: A

Scent as compared to note(s): D-

Bottle: A

Overall: C- (although I personally am not a fan of woodsy scents, I feel that this is a less abrasive, unique addition to that classification with a slightly feminine twist that fans of woodsy scents would embrace – so I am grading this on a “woodsy scale” if you will)

Despite not particularly being my cup of tea, for being a woodsy-type scent, I was relatively pleased with Ed Hardy for Women, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a unique, earthy fragrance. I personally will probably never wear this again or add it to my rotation, but it’s not something that I necessarily DISlike; it’s just not particularly my style.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great Post! Ed Hardy Rocks!

Comment by Ed Hardy Shirts

Umm this perfume is NOTTTT EARTHY AND WOODSY!
Its far from it!
It is So Fruity and Sweet!
This perfume is a must have! πŸ™‚

Comment by Kaitieee

Believe me, I wish I smelled fruity and sweet when I sniff Ed Hardy for Women.. That’s what every review that I had ever read about it told me! But for some reason my nose malfunctions and I totally smell woodsy. πŸ™‚ (from Rebecca)

Comment by scentaddicts

C-? Wow ….

I really love it! it’s an A+!

Comment by Ed Hardy Kids

I’m glad you like. πŸ™‚ I really wanted to love it.. I love everything else that is Ed Hardy! (from Rebecca)

Comment by scentaddicts

WOW, I CANNOT BELIEVE SOME OF THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS OF THIS PERFUME, YOU CANNOT FIND IT AT ANY STORE AND IT’S HARD TO FIND ONLINE…IT’S A HUGE HIT AND SOLD OUT EVERYWHERE. YOU ARE MISSING OUT, PICK UP THE MOST SOUGHT AFTER PERFUME OF THE YEAR… YOU GO ED HARDY!!!!

Comment by amy

Amy,

I did not write a negative review for this fragrance. I said it was about average (there’s nothing wrong with that). πŸ™‚ I didn’t say anything necessarily bad about it; I’m sorry if you took it that way. I have been made well aware by many other Ed Hardy fans that my nose is really out of whack when it comes to this review. πŸ™‚ I can’t help what I smell, though!

I am glad it is such a popular fragrance. I really wanted to love it, but, c’est la vie!
(from Rebecca)

Comment by scentaddicts

Amy,

I thought it was absolutely awful! Alas, we are all entitled to our opinions. We just usually try to keep everything as constructive as possible. πŸ™‚

Thanks for visiting scentaddicts.com!
(from Jackie)

Comment by scentaddicts

Staying power: A? For me it only lasted 20 minutes!

Comment by Rae

My girlfriend started wearing this perfume and it really smells fantastic! (its not as strawberry as it smells when you spray it on a test paper)

Comment by ed hardy perfume




Leave a Reply

