Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Dream
Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Dream

Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Dream

NOTES (as listed on basenotes.net): pink lady apple, pineapple, mango, peony, freesia, musk, sandlewood

I received Incanto Dream in a long-awaited package containing several scents that I was highly anticipating, to say the least. When I got to the Incanto Dream box, it was like love at first site. The bottle is very pretty and unique, but we all know it’s what’s inside that counts. So, without further ado…

CLASSIFICATION: feminine, fruity

AGE GROUP: perfect for any age

SIMILAR SCENT(s): Escada Sexy Graffiti

FORM: eau de toilette

This scent reminds me of Escada Sexy Graffiti – a LOT. After testing it, I didn’t have any desire to add Sexy Graffiti to my normal rotation, or even purchase an upgrade from the mini that I had, but I will definitely be adding Incanto Dream to my rotation. I can’t quite put my finger on what makes this scent so much more appealing to me, other than it has a bit more of a “fresh” factor (although to me, I wouldn’t classify this in any way as a fresh fragrance – it’s definitely feminine/fruity).

This scent reminds me of freshly washed hair, the delicious smell that you seem to only smell on other girls and wonder which shampoo they use to make their hair smell so awesome all day long. If you have never asked yourself that, just think: girlie, summery, fruity, and that’s pretty much Incanto Dream. Where Sexy Graffiti also reminded me of shampoo, it did so a bit overwhelmingly; it was not as enjoyable of a scent, for me (however, I wouldn’t consider Sexy Graffiti something that I’d never try/wear again).

Incanto Dream was extremely consistent from it’s initial smell to the smell that it retained throughout the day.  In addition, it has amazing staying power; I applied a sparing amount to my wrist in the morning and it was still going relatively strong before I got ready for bed.

Where some fruity scents can be a bit too over the top, and a bit too sickeningly sweet – you don’t have to worry about this with Incanto Dream.  It’s the perfect combination of femininity and fruitiness, and never (at least on me) was overwhelmingly sticky, tooth achingly sweet (as Escada scents can sometimes be notorious for).

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): A

First sniff (skin): A

Worn scent: A

Staying power: A+

Scent as compared to note(s): A

Bottle: A+

Overall: A++

If you’re looking for a fun, summery/flirty, feminine fragrance to enhance your collection, this one is definitely recommended. I’m very happy with my purchase.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Can’t wait to try this and the other Incanto scents I have on the way (Heaven, Shine).

Sounds as if they will all be quick favorites!

Comment by Jackie

[…] on me even more. If you’ve read Rebecca’s Incanto Dream review (which can be found here, you will see that that scent reminded her of freshly washed hair. Whether it is from the power of […]

Pingback by Salvatore Ferragamo Incanto Shine « Scent Addicts

ill purchase it after finishing my incanto shine

Comment by siklaz




Leave a Reply

