Scent Addicts – Perfume reviews, fragrance news, & more!


DKNY Be Delicious Charmingly Delicious
DKNY Be Delicious Charmingly Delicious

DKNY Be Delicious Charmingly Delicious

NOTES (as listed on sephora.com): American apple, water

I purchased this in person on a whim, without even smelling it (no tester was available at the fragrance counter I was at). I enjoyed the original that this Limited Edition version was based off of (DKNY Be Delicious), so I went ahead and risked it…

CLASSIFICATION: fruity

AGE GROUP: college / perfect for any age

SIMILAR SCENT(s): DKNY Be Delicious

FORM: eau de toilette

Thanks goodness I went ahead and purchased this without smelling it – I instantly loved it! This is a crisp, tangy, fruity fragrance that’s a little bit sweet and sour, but in a good way! It’s got a very summery, young feel to it. On me, it is EXTREMELY long-lasting; sometimes I consider purchasing minis of my favorite fragrances to carry with me in my purse when I wear them – that is NOT something that I would need to do with this one.

You can credit this extremely short review to a simple fragrance – only two notes, neither of which are offensive. The perfect fragrance for those hot, sticky summer days and nights. As an added bonus, this scent does not change after being worn for any amount of time – what you smell at first is what you get, plain and simple.

REPORT CARD

(We highly recommend reading our guide to understanding our grading system if you haven’t already)

First sniff (bottle): A

First sniff (skin): A

Worn scent: A

Staying power: A

Scent as compared to note(s): A

Bottle: C

Overall: A++

Easily one of my favorite fragrances, I have this in heavy rotation. A simple fruit fragrance with a bit of a tangy kick to it – just different enough from the norm to keep things interesting.

Despite having disliked the original DKNY Be Delicious a couple years ago when I tested it, I had heard such wonderful things from Rebecca, that I decided to give it a try. I actually purchased a small bottle (1.0 fl oz) directly from Rebecca, and upon trying it, it was love at first spray for me.

I agree with Rebecca for the most part; however, at first spray, it is delightfully tangy and crisp. However, it does “mellow” on me after awhile, becoming ever-so-slightly less tangy. I enjoy both the immediate opening and also what it becomes after it is worn for awhile. One of my favorites by far.

REPORT CARD

First sniff (bottle): A

First sniff (skin): A

Worn scent: A

Staying power: A

Scent as compared to note(s): A

Bottle: C (while it is nothing fancy, it is not the worst, either)

Overall: A++

Also worth mentioning: I smelled the original DKNY Be Delicious again at the mall last weekend, and on paper, it smells exactly the same as this limited edition. Not sure why I disliked it so much when it first came out, but I am willing to buy a full sized bottle whenever my limited edition Charmingly Delicious runs out.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

